Proctor Rails

Hall of Fame


The Proctor Baseball Hall of Fame honors those chosen for a high mark of achievement regarding playing records and ability, integrity, sportsmanship, character, and contributions to baseball. Inductees are honored at the annual Proctor baseball banquet. As with all halls of fame, the question of who should be included may be the source of delight and debate. The first election was in 2019.

The Hall inducts one 21st century player annually. It also inducts people from these eras on a scheduled rotation: Early Baseball (1890s-1946), Golden Days (1947-1969), Modern Baseball (1970-1990), and Today's Game (1991-present).

We are now accepting nominations for the Modern Baseball Era (1970-1990). Click here for the application. Deadline: Sept. 1, 2022.

Proctor Baseball Hall of Fame Rules

Hall of Famers

Class of 2020

Karl Condon
Early Baseball Era

Ted Downs
Early Baseball Era

Maurice "Spike" Gorham
Early Baseball Era

Joe Lane
Golden Days Era

Gerald "Peanuts" Peterson
Golden Days Era

Jake Lewis
21st Century Era

Class of 2021

Dale Nikko
Modern Baseball Era

Ryan McCarthy
21st Century Era


Class of 2022

Kyle Wojtysiak
Today's Game Era

Jimmy Merling
21st Century Era


Class of 2023

Modern Baseball Era

Justin Scanlon
21st Century Era